Help logo

Resources

State Services

New Jersey Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired Offices

Northern Regional Office:
Phone: (973)-648-2111
Address: 153 Halsey St. , 5th Floor, Newark , NJ 07102 .
Counties Served: Bergen , Essex, Hudson , Morris, Passaic , Sussex , and Warren
Directions
Manager: Jose Morales; e-mail: Jose.Morales@dhs.state.nj.us

Central Regional Office:
Phone: (732)-255-0723
Address: 1510 Hooper Ave., Suite 240 , Toms River, NJ 08753
Counties Served: Monmouth, Ocean, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Somerset , and Union
Directions
Manager: John Reiff; e-mail: John.Reiff@dhs.state.nj.us


New Jersey Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired Offices Cont.

Southern Regional Office:
Phone: (856)-482-3700
Address: 2201 Rt. 38 East , Suite 600, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Counties Served: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Salem, and Gloucester
Directions
Manager: Patricia Davis; e-mail: Patricia.Davis@dhs.state.nj.us

Hammonton Office:
Counties Served: Atlantic, Cape May, Cumberland , and Salem
Phone: (609)-704-6000
Address: 40 N White Horse Pike, Hammonton , NJ 08037-1894
Directions
Manager: Patricia Davis; e-mail: Patricia.Davis@dhs.state.nj.us

Joseph Kohn Rehabilitation Center:
Phone: (732)-937-6363
Address: 130 Livingston Ave. , New Brunswick , NJ 08901
Directions
Manager: Donald Potenski; e-mail: Don.Potenski@dhs.state.nj.us

George F. Meyer Instructional Resource Center:
Phone: (973)-648-2547
Address: 375 McCarter Hwy. , Newark , NJ 07114
Directions
Supervisor: Christine Hinton ; e-mail: Christine.Hinton@dhs.state.nj.us

Business Enterprise Program:
Phone: (609)-584-4905
Address: Quakerbridge Plaza , Bldg. 10, Rm. 102; P.O. Box 721 , Trenton , NJ 08625
Directions
Manager : John Klein; e-mail: John.Klein@dhs.state.nj.us


NJ Library for the Blind and Handicapped

2300 Stuyvesant Avenue
Trenton, NJ  08625
800-792-8322


NJ Regional Early Intervention Collaborative

339 Route 73, Suite 6
Berlin, NJ  08009
856-768-6747


NJ State Resources Listing

P. O. box 1492
Washington, DC 20013
800-695-0285


NJ Statewide Parent to Parent

NJ Statewide Parent to Parent
35 Halsey St. 4th floor
Newark, NJ 07102
800-372-6510 within NJ; Out of State 732-974-1144


Social Security Administration

800-772-1213